About Us

The Eastern Iowa Regional Utility Service Systems (EIRUSS) is an organization created by the Cedar, Clinton, Delaware, Jackson, and Jones County Boards of Supervisors. EIRUSS was created under Code of Iowa, Chapter 28E, which allows local governments to establish agreements that enable them to provide joint services and facilities with other agencies and cooperate in other ways of mutual advantage.

The purposes of EIRUSS is to plan, design, develop, finance, construct, own, operate and maintain essential facilities and services including, but not limited to, wastewater treatment systems and water systems for and on behalf of the counties and the cities and unincorporated areas within the counties. East Central Intergovernmental Association (ECIA) is the management agent.

Sign up for enotification